What will happen when I upload an image with the same file name?

Inside a property, images must have a unique name. If you choose to upload a new image with the same file name, Img.vision will detect this and ask you to confirm that you want to overwrite the existing image.

When you choose to overwrite an existing image, the link to access the image will not change. However, Img.vision will send a request to our content delivery network partner to clear the cache for all image links. Usually this request is processed instantly. After the cache is cleared, your new image will be shown when visiting the same old image link. (Please note that your browser may cache the old image, if you still see the old image, clear your browser cache.)
Did this answer your question?